Back To Top


The Club & IMG are pleased to announce that Grigor Dimitrov, Hyeon ChungLucas Pouille have joined the line-up for this year’s Aspall Tennis Classic!!
Which takes place from Tuesday 26 to Friday 29June,  with more players still to be announced!

Please find a full list of confirmed players below:

ATP Players

Hyeon Chung

South Korean Hyeon Chung began this year with the biggest win of his career, beating World No. 4 Alexander Zverev in the third round of the Australian Open.

He went on to upset six-time champion Novak Djokovic to reach his first Grand Slam semi-final, becoming the youngest player to do so since Marin Cilic in 2010. Chung is the current Next Gen ATP Finals Champion. 

This will be Chung’s first time playing at the Aspall Tennis Classic at Hurlingham.

Lucas Pouille

Lucas Pouille, who turned pro in 2012 and claimed his first ATP title in 2016 at Metz.

Pouille was the only player in 2017 to win titles on three different surfaces (Budapest clay, Stuttgart grass, Vienna hard).

Pouille sealed the 2017 Davis Cup title for France by defeating Belgian Steve Darcis. He is currently ranked World No. 11.

Grigor Dimitrov

World No.5 Bulgarian Grigor Dimitrov first broke into the top 10 in 2014 after advancing to the Wimbledon semi-finals, having defeated defending champion Andy Murray.

Dimitrov claimed the biggest title of his career at the 2017 Nitto ATP Finals, finishing the season at a career high of World No. 3.

He won four of his eight ATP titles in 2017, including Brisbane, where he beat top 10 opponents Dominic Thiem, Milos Raonic and Kei Nishikori.

Kevin Anderson

South African Kevin Anderson achieved his career-high ranking of World No. 8 on the 26th February 2018.

He reached his first Grand Slam final at the 2017 US Open, losing to World No. 1 Rafael Nadal. Anderson ended 2017 on a high, winning the Mubadala World Tennis Championship and has continued his run of form in 2018 by winning his fourth ATP World Tour title in New York.

Richard Gasquet

Currently ranked at World No. 29, Frenchman Richard Gasquet won his ATP debut event at the 2002 Monte-Carlo Masters aged 15, defeating Franco Squillari to become the youngest match winner since Tommy Ho – he has since gone on to win a total of 14 ATP titles.

Karen Khachanov

Russian, 21 year-old, Karen Khachanov, claimed his first ATP title defeating Albert Ramos-Vinolas at the 2016 Chengdu Open. 

Dimitrov claimed the biggest title of his career at the 2017 Nitto ATP Finals, finishing the season at a career high of World No. 3.

He added his second ATP title at the 2018 Open 13 in Marseille, with wins over Thomas Berdych and Lucas Pouille. He also reached his first ATP World Tour doubles final at the Miami Open with Andrey Rublev losing to the Bryan Brothers

Pablo Carreno Busta

Having suffered a herniated disc that saw him fall outside the Top 600 in 2012, he turned it around with a remarkable comeback in 2013, jumping 650 positions back into the Top 100 and receiving the ATP Most Improved Player of the Year award. During that year, he reached his first ATP semi-final in Oeiras, beating his two highest ranked opponent’s to-date in no. 33 Benneteau and no. 25 Fognini. 

Last year he improved his ATP Tour ranking an incredible 10 times, due to strong runs at the US Open, Roland Garros and Indian Wells, culminating in him achieving his highest rank to-date of 10th.

Maria Sharapova

Former world number 1, Maria Sharapova is one of the most recognisable icons of women’s tennis.  Since her colossal upset of Serena Williams in the 2004 Wimbledon final at only 17 years old, it has always been clear that she is a threat to any title. 

She also possesses an Olympic Silver medal, having reached the final at London 2012 before losing out to Serena. Her consistency and longevity are remarkable, with her Grand Slam titles coming over a span of a decade, her most recent being Roland Garros in 2014.

Building up to Wimbledon, we are incredibly excited to see what the former champion can bring to this year’s grass court season. 


Greg Rusedski

Mark Phillippoussis

Thomas Enqvist

Mikael Pernfors

Mansour Bahrami